EGYPT

I have been lucky enough to go on quite a few holidays in my 23 years of living but Egypt is by the far the best week I’ve spent in another country.

I went in September 15′ and it hit 40 degrees a few days we were there, I don’t think it dropped below 30°, even overnight (I was built for the heat so I was loving life lobstering it up)!

I stayed at the Coral Sea Water World hotel in Sharm. I can’t think of anything to complain about, the staff were outstanding and treated you like royalty, the food was amazing and had a different theme for each day of the week. Oh, talking about food I do actually have something to complain about because.. THEY MADE CALAMARI LOOK LIKE ONION RINGS, why would they do that to someone :O! I was not amused to say the least.

As soon as the holiday was booked I was adamant that I was going snorkelling, if there was a slight chance of being able to swim with a turtle then I was taking it! So I did, I got there and a couple of days in to the holiday my snorkelling was booked and I was going 2 days later, on my own because my family are scared of fish being around their feet but I am a Pisces so I am the fish ;).

It was a 40 minute coach trip to the boat harbour, we had a brief about all the dangerous fish and sharks that we could encounter and off we went in our goggles and flippers! We stopped at 3 different reefs and spent around 45 minutes at each. It was quite possibly one of the best experiences of my life, I got to swim with Nemo and Dory (don’t worry guys, they are doing fine and Dory can’t wait for you to all watch her new movie this year)! So at 3 different reefs, 100’s of types of fish and even a manta-ray I unfortunately didn’t get to meet Crush (Turtle in Finding Nemo) :(. I suppose it just gives me another reason to book another holiday!

As much as it saddens me with all that has gone on over there the past couple of months, I would still highly recommend to anyone who loves the sun and swimming in the sea which is the same warmth as a hot bath, to go when the time is right because it really is an amazing holiday and I wouldn’t want stupid people to ruin a beautiful country’s reputation and that goes to every single place in the World that is going through the worst experience possible. Be positive and stay safe. Sending as many positive vibes to each and every one of you.

So yeah, thank you for reading 🙂

X

 

50

Ahmed – Couldn’t of asked for a better waiter ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

