DAY TRIP TO BATH SPA

Hey hey hey! 

So, Dora the Explorer went on a little trip to Bath Spa yesterday and what a lovely little trip it was! 

My main reason for visiting Bath was for afternoon tea with a friend, we visited the Pump Room and it was uh-mazing! A bit posh, they had a pianist and everyone was wearing waistcoats and then there was me… Jeans, top, shoes, shaved head and piercings (looking well out of place, of course)! 

I had never visited Bath before and I got to say, I fell in love as soon as I stepped off the train! It is such a beautiful little place and I highly recommend a visit if you’ve never been before :-).

We took a stroll around all the shops and went to look at the Cathedral, weather was lovely which is always a bonus! 

I looked like a typical tourist with my backpack and GoPro, taking photos with all the other tourists. I have added my photos below, feel free to have a nose :-)! 

If you are interested in going for afternoon tea, it cost £22.50 per person at the Pump House. You get sandwiches, scones with clotted cream and jam, macaroons, cakes and more. Not to forget, a lush cuppa (a nice cup of tea, if you have no idea what that means). 



Leave a Reply

